Frequently Asked Questions

  1. What is the Wyoming Business Council?
    The Wyoming Business Council is the official economic development agency for the state of Wyoming.

  2. What is the structure of the Wyoming Business Council?
    Founded in 1998, the Business Council was created to more closely resemble a corporation. It has a CEO,
    and a 15-member board of directors. The Business Council has six distinct divisions including Agribusiness, Business and Industry, Investment Ready Communities, the State Energy Office, Wyoming Main Street and Rural Development and Support Services.

  3. Where is the Wyoming Business Council located?
    The Business Council is headquarted in Cheyenne, Wyoming, the state capital. In addition there are seven regional offices with individual directors in Laramie, Rock Springs, Kemmerer, Riverton, Powell, Sheridan and Casper.

  4. How do I find information about moving to Wyoming?
    You can find moving information on our Business Relocation Assistance Page.

  5. How do I find community grant funding options and information?
    You can find information about grant funding here: Business Ready Community Grant and Loan Program

  6. I would like to purchase a Wyoming-Made product. Where do I find them?
    You can find a wide range of terrific Wyoming-Made products here: Wyoming First Program

  7. What is the Business Resource Network?
    The Business Resource Network includes all of our economic development partners at the University of Wyoming and around the state.
    Find more information here: Business Resource Network

  8. I'm not in Cheyenne, but I would like to talk to someone in person about a business idea.
    Do you have a suggestion?

    The Business Council maintains seven regional offices across the state. To find your nearest contact please visit: Regional Offices